A RESOLUTION

Congratulating the President and Ministers of the Republic of the Marshall Islands on their election and assumption of office.

- 1 WHEREAS, the Nitijela of the Republic of the Marshall Islands
- 2 held elections for President on January 3, 2012 and elected
- 3 Christopher J. Loeak as the country's President; and
- 4 WHEREAS, the newly elected President has appointed ten
- 5 honorable ministers to fill his cabinet positions and assist him
- 6 in leading the country; now, therefore,
- 7 BE IT RESOLVED by the Seventeenth Congress of the Federated
- 8 States of Micronesia, Third Regular Session, 2012, that the
- 9 Congress congratulates the President and Ministers of the Republic
- 10 of the Marshall Islands on their recent election and assumption of
- 11 office; and

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

```
1
        BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a certified copy of this
   resolution be transmitted to the President of the Federated States
 3 of Micronesia, the President of the Republic of the Marshall
   Islands and to the Speaker of the Nitijela of the Marshall
   Islands.
 6
 7 Date: <u>2/9/12</u>
                             Introduced by: /s/ Wesley W. Simina
                                                  Wesley W. Simina
 8
9
10
                                              /s/ Isaac V. Fiqir
                                                  Isaac V. Figir
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
```

2 of 2